Timezone change in Western Australia 2006 for Linux

  • 3259426
  • 16-Jan-2007
  • 30-Apr-2012


SuSE Linux Enterprise Server 8
SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 9
SUSE Linux Enterprise 10
Novell Open Enterprise Server (Linux based)


The Western Australia parliament decided on November 22, 2006 to have daylight savings time (DST) in 2006. The DST will start on December 3, 2006 at 2 pm.


The patch is now available through the well-known channels. Please use these to update.

For Java you need a different approach. You can find a tool for that here:



Top Issue

Additional Information

For general information on DST, please refer to KB 3655154,Daylight Saving Time (DST) Handling in Linux