Sent Items deleted from sender's mailbox

  • 3233581
  • 08-Dec-2007
  • 26-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell GroupWise 7
Novell GroupWise 6.5

Situation

Sent Items deleted from sender's mailbox
Sent Items deleted from sender's mailbox when recipient deletes and empties email from the trash
When recipient of email deletes and empties an email from the trash, the email is deleted from the sender's sent items as well.

Resolution

Auto-Delete Sent Items is checked in the client options in one or all levels (Domain, PO and User)
Uncheck this option using ConsoleOne under Groupwise Utilities | Client options | Send | Mail tab on domain, post office and user level.
This setting can also be checked unchecked in GroupWise client under tools | options | send | mail tab |

Additional Information

Auto-Delete Sent Item
Automatically deletes items from the sender's Sent Items folder after all the recipients have deleted the items and emptied them from their Trash.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.