How does the Cleanup Feature handle mail in progress, "read later" and unopened?

  • 3204267
  • 21-May-2007
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment


Novell GroupWise 6.5
Novell GroupWise 7

Situation

Understanding the Cleanup Option functionality
Will Cleanup Options affect items in the Work In Progress folder or cabinet folders?
Will Cleanup Options affect items marked as read later?
What about shared folders?

Resolution

Auto-delete and Auto-archive will affect all items that show as opened no matter what folder they are located in. Normally when something is canceled, then sent to the Work In Progress folder, the item does show as opened, so it WOULD GET DELETED OR ARCHIVED. If an unread item was dragged to the Work In Progress folder it would not get deleted or archived. If an item is saved in the Work In Progress folder with the "Save-As" feature, the Auto-delete and Auto-archive will leave the message alone. Also, items opened then marked as Read Later WILL GET DELETED OR ARCHIVED.

Additional Information


Formerly known as TID# 10013191

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.