Devices do not get removed after changing the device Removal Schedule

  • 3083758
  • 21-Jan-2008
  • 18-Mar-2017

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management

Situation

The Device Removal Schedule will either Flag or Remove devices after they haven't contacted the ZENworks server within a certain amount of days.

After changing the Device Removal Schedule from Flag to Remove, the system doesn't delete the old devices from the system.

Resolution

The Device Removal Schedule does not delete devices that have been flagged as Lost previously.

To delete all devices that where flagged as Lost previously, go to ZENworks Control Center (ZCC) > Devices > Workstations window and search from all devices that have Lost as Device State, select all and delete.

Status

Reported to Engineering

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.