Duplicate messages show up in the Work In Progress folder

  • 3002109
  • 25-May-2006
  • 26-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell GroupWise 7
Novell GroupWise 32 bit Client

Situation

Editing a mail message that has been saved to the Work In Progress folder will result in another copy of the message saved in the same place.

Resolution

The Work In Progress folder needs to be able to purge the first copy in order to replace it with the new copy.  This option had been turned off in ConsoleOne, resulting in a new copy of the message each time it was changed.  To enable this setting, go to:
  1. ConsoleOne
  2. Select the Tools menu item
  3. Select the GroupWise Utilities menu item
  4. Select Client Options
  5. Click on the Environment button
  6. Click on the Clean Up tab
  7. Make sure that the box Allow purge of items not backed up is checked

Additional Information

Third party utilities that are used for archiving messages such as those from Nexic or MessagingArchitecs will require that this box be unchecked.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.